zentore.blogg.se

C5 round airbridge
C5 round airbridge






c5 round airbridge
  1. #C5 round airbridge mod
  2. #C5 round airbridge full
  3. #C5 round airbridge plus

Sit back, Relax and shop our Full Catalog of C5 Corvette Parts for the 1997 to 2004 5th Generation Vette. The black trim piece I am talking about is what the Airbridge sits on when its in place.C5 Corvette Parts and Accessories. That would minimize clearance if it was not on right. I took mine off once and it was somewhat of a pain to put back on. If it was removed before, it may not be on right. I believe it just sits on a grove and then bolts down on the sides. I believe its actually a different mold than the plastic version.Ĭheck to make sure the black trim piece that covers the radiator is on properly. My T-1 air bridge actually got disformed a little from the underhood heat and began to crack eventually causing a hole. I am not sure what the T-1 is made of but I dont think its cheap plastic, I think its some sort of composite molding. I beleive that anytime you heat plastic it changes its shape and characteristic and becomes weaker at that point.

#C5 round airbridge plus

This air bridge is so smooth that no rubbing marks on the liner ever occur - plus it looks cool too.ġ-5hp isnt asking much if the airbridge is causing damage to the inside of the hood and the actual bridge itself. On my vararam, I got tied of the stock air bridge rubbing with the hood liner now and then - and picked up a carbon fiber air bridge (used to save some $). I would also re-install a hood liner so that any rubbing happens with the liner and not the hood.

c5 round airbridge

You will lose a little air flow, but at best this gives very small (2-5 mph gains) increases. The top of the stock air bridge has the chevy logo that on some systems (vararam sometimes) can rub up into the hood liner. The stock one should be very usable with the Halltech since they both bolt up to the MAF. Are the four bolts that hold down the plastic cover over the radiator totally secure? If they are I really do not see how you could make this fit without rubbing.Īs to other air bridges. I don't have any experience with the Halltech air bridges, but from the picture you show it looks like it is tight against the radiator top. These are my first picture attachments hope it works. I put it on there to help reduce the friction a little better. The brown **** you see on the hood and the airbridge is white litihium grease. I have enclosed a couple of pictures to help you visualize the

c5 round airbridge

Any help and advice you could offer would be greatly appreciated. With the airbridge rubbing the hood without the hood liner in, this does not currently seem possible.ĭo you guys now of some trick that I can use to get the current bridge to fit better? From what I can see the bridge is resting flush on the radiator top so I am at a loss. I would like to put a hood liner back on the car. I am afraid the constant friction of the airbridge and the hood couldĢ. I would like to correct the problem for two reasons ġ. Even with the hood liner removed the airbridge still rubs the top of the hood. The hood liner, probably to make room for the airbridge. It looks like he did a good job, however the airbridge does not seem to fit very well. The intake was installed by the previous owner. It works wonderfully and I love the added boost it gives. It has a Halltech Tric Intake, the T1 Cobra.

#C5 round airbridge mod

Hi all hoping someone with intake mod experience can offer some suggestions.








C5 round airbridge